CHANGE USER DEPARTMENT IN LEAVE TRANSACTIONS (CHANGEEUSERDEPT)

CHANGE USER DEPARTMENT IN LEAVE TRANSACTIONS (CHANGEEUSERDEPT)

For organizations using remote leave, a report has been created and placed on the Maintenance menu (Change/Set) that can be used to change the user department in leave transactions in mass. Because a remote leave user’s access to leave transactions is predicated on a match to the user’s department, this field will not always match the remote user’s department when the transactions are created by the central office. Normal range includes Work Location (this is the work location for the absent employee’s position). Transactions where the user department already reflects the work location are automatically skipped.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Other Posts

8.5×11 LASER MAILER

A new style of billing statement has been created and added to the menus in OpenRDA and in Xpert. The display of this new statement...

Read More...