CHANGE USER DEPARTMENT IN LEAVE TRANSACTIONS (CHANGEEUSERDEPT)

CHANGE USER DEPARTMENT IN LEAVE TRANSACTIONS (CHANGEEUSERDEPT)

For organizations using remote leave, a report has been created and placed on the Maintenance menu (Change/Set) that can be used to change the user department in leave transactions in mass. Because a remote leave user’s access to leave transactions is predicated on a match to the user’s department, this field will not always match the remote user’s department when the transactions are created by the central office. Normal range includes Work Location (this is the work location for the absent employee’s position). Transactions where the user department already reflects the work location are automatically skipped.

Product Date: Thursday, November 10, 2011

Other Posts

RDA News Articles

To see/read all of an RDA News article, always click the title so that the full article displays in your browser.

Read More...